After all, it's just a ride….

Office Dead Space

Well gentle reader, it appears that after ten months of feckless luxury I am finally rejoining the land of the living with a new assignment finally secured with this crowd. I’ll be continuing my career in the carbon reduction and sustainability spheres, programme managing their ‘green’ activities alongside an enormous project of economic regeneration – so no pressure (gulps). I can’t wait to get back into this environment;

I’m kidding of course, with a relatively easy commute and a forward-looking authority with plenty going on this is a terrific looking next step, I got a good vibe from the people and interview, my instincts are usually pretty good on this front after a dozen years of contracting – I start on Monday so they ain’t messing around. Thus my life goal of working for every one of the 33 London Boroughs takes an incremental step forward, eight down, twenty-five to go – yes I am joking. Not a bad start to the year, the next couple of days are going to be hectic with a few appointments and having to find a new accountant, plus I have two exceptionally exciting screenings in the pipeline, tomorrow I have an ultra rare early Kubrick and Friday night sees the only London screening of American Mary with the twin sisters in attendance for a ghoulish Q&A – no rest for the wicked eh?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 518 other followers