After all, it's just a ride….

The Hobbit – The Desolation Of Smaug (2013) Teaser Trailer

I was in a programme board meeting this morning, where a colleague was updating the group on the context of a Neighbourhood Engagement HLF bid, and advising that ‘the group chairmen Bill & Ted would be submitting the final proposals’. I burst out laughing at the mention of Bill & Ted – blank looks from my colleagues. ‘Bill & Ted’ I repeat, my voice rising in expective incredulity – surely they get the reference right? – no, just a steely bombardment of stares from my now alienated colleagues…….(drums fingers on table)………………….so here’s the new Hobbit Trailer;

Holy living fuck  on a bike – that little kiwi fella knows how to cut a trailer together doesn’t he? It goes without saying the internet has exploded from a film nerd perspective, so if you’ll excuse me I’ll be off to get into some electronic arguments. In the meantime this might give you a chuckle, a well observed parody on those very serious and overly pretentious film documentaries such as Room 237 takes a look at an unlikely candidate for deep, analytical deconstruction;

Any similarity to any one of my overwritten and reviews is entirely coincidental I’m sure – Station.

Leave a Reply

