After all, it's just a ride….

Machete Kills (2013)

The carnage continues, is Rodriguez actually directing this one and not palming it off to his second unit guys? I can’t be bothered to check;

I was deeply wounded with the original Machete which was an indiscriminate mess, however we grindhouse ghouls live in hope and this might work – and what’s happening with the continually delayed Sin City 2 eh? Stunt-casting aside this could be fun but I ain’t holding my breath, the Charlie Sheen opening made me chuckle, the presence of Gibson does not. I can already sense the feeble rehabilitating in-jokes from across the Atlantic….

Leave a Reply

