After all, it's just a ride….

London Film Festival 2013 – Programme Launch

OK, so I’m back in the country for roughly thee hours and I receive confirmation of my credentials to this years LFF – passes are available for collection from today, and screenings start on Monday – will this madness ever end?

I think what I’m going to have to do is skip the non-weekend press screenings and see what I can do about hustling tickets for school night public screenings this year, I think I’d rather start seeing films with paying punters a little more anyway. Having fully purused the full schedule as I said this gives me a chance to correct some TiFF scheduling clashes – your Blue Is The Warmest Color, The Double, Only Lovers Left Alive and 12 Years A Slave of the festival circuit, although it does have some unique offerings;

I do like Alexander Payne, and of course a new Coen yarn is always to be treasured, and there is a combatative sounding documentary on John Millius which sounds like a blast;

Leave a Reply

