After all, it's just a ride….

BFI London Film Festival 2013 – Day Five

A scattering of my reviews are slowly being processed, I don’t think I’ve particularly covered this before but it was quite an entertaining movie – everything that The Zero Theorem wasn’t;

So one film has finally got a full trailer which didn’t transport from Toronto to London, given Claire Denis’s world cinema stature I’m fairly certain it will get UK distribution over the next six to nine months, and believe me some of the people I discussed it with in Canada couldn’t praise it high enough as a rather distressing work which earns the inclusion of grevious subject matter;

I’m paraphrasing but one Wisconsin film programmer claimed it made ‘Nicholas Winding Refn look like Richard Curtis’ – sold. Finally, the usual;

Leave a Reply

