After all, it's just a ride….

God’s Not Dead 2 (2016) Trailer

Relief. Sweet, unadorned and repeated tsunami’s of relief is the watchword of this Easter weekend gentle reader, as after a month or so of anxious, insomnia themed antagonism I have found a new place to live – and it is glorious. I won’t bore you with the details but suffice to say the machinations of London’s property environment is hellish in the extreme, but we got there just in time to enjoy the Easter break – now I can comfortably howl through how bad Bats Vs. Supes is (allegedly) if I can be bothered to go and see it. The icing on the cake? I’ve also been invited to a press screening of the film below which seems like some kind of ominous sign from above;

Casting Leland Palmer as the bad guy might be a stroke of pious genius, the original in this ‘franchise’ is hilarious, but somehow I think I’ll give this one a miss. More agreeably I have a far more exciting Easter screening lined up and a BFI visit programmed for next week, amusingly on the same day as an assignment interview involving a potential career defining opportunity. Interesting times my learned friends, maybe I best get praying…..

Leave a Reply

