After all, it's just a ride….

Pitbull 2 (2016) Trailer

From this month’s Sight & Sound, a little analysis on the new Polish film Pitbull 2. Apparently a social media campaign persuaded the distributor to release the film in the UK, due to overwhelming demand, led by the UK’s immigrant Polish population. The film opened on a measley 32 screens yet still managed over £500K sales, which I think goes to prove the global nature of the film business. I missed it but it does sound like a film I would have enjoyed, as any brutal urban crime drama. It looks a bit generic but I just love how a grassroots operation can bring a supposedly ‘foreign’ film to these shores for a theatrical exhibition, so I think I’ll start with the original 2005 film which I’ve just loaded to the Lovefilm account;

Leave a Reply

