After all, it's just a ride….

Edgar Wright’s 1000 Favourite Films

So this week everyone of a film obsessed nature has been freaking out over this, a veritable discussion typhoon as the inevitable debates over inclusions and exclusions rages through the digital canyons. I think its a great list and I love how its set out, and there’s maybe a half dozen films in there I’ve never heard of, and another half dozen I’ve heard of but never seen. There might a little more Bunuel and Bond there than I would have favoured, but anyone who includes the likes of Straight Time, every Noe film to date and Glen Or Glenda? has to be supported;

In other news some reviews are en-route, I’ve just been a little distracted this week but I need to clear the decks for another two screenings this weekend. No rest for the wicked….

Leave a comment