After all, it's just a ride….

Archive for February 5, 2012

Don’t Fuck With Captain America…..

Well now this is cathartic, in a state of euphoric bliss after a superb David Lynch double bill at the BFI I emerge into the wintry night to see our beautiful capital city drenched with snow. Ducking through some impromptu snow ball fights I alight at Waterloo station, soon to learn that this magical substance from the skies which we have known was going to arrive at least 48 hours ago has effectively paralysed the entire FUCKING TRANSPORT NETWORK. That’s the UNDERGROUND network. It makes me mad;

 

Managed to get a cab though, and I must confess that the £25 ride home was quite dreamy. Still, the above was fun, with excellent deployment of the Wilhelm scream as well……and this means tomorrow I will be staying home, and paying my fellow Limehouse denizens to bring me food, and I shall write and probably watch some more Boardwalk Empire which is terrific. I’ve had worse weekends….